Sen Sani, La’ah, Jagaba to Honour Elanza Media Award

The Chairman, Senate Committee on Foreign and Domestic Debt, Shehu Sani, his counterpart representing Kaduna South, Danjuma La’ah and Chairman, House Committee on Interior, Hon Jagaba Adams Jagaba will be among other Nigerians to be honoured with awards by Elanza News.

The Media outfit which publish hard copies magazine and also online, is to honour notable Nigerians who have excelled in their field of endeavour.

The event which is slated for this Saturday, 5 May 2018 at Nachiya Baptist Church, Federal Housing along Kaduna- Abuja express way, Kaduna, will also featured gospel musical concert and album launch.

A statement issued by the award committee chairman, Mr Manasseh Bulus, said Sen Shehu Sani will be honour as the best Senator of the year while Sen Danjuma La’ah has been selected to receive the Peace And Education Development award.

Hon Jagaba will receive best house of rep member award while Dr John Danfulani will receive the activist of the year award.

The pioneer national vice chairman of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Dr Umar Duhu; PDP chairmanship candidate in Jema’a LGA, Hon Peter Danjuma Averik and Journalist Luka Binniyat will all be receiving awards on that day.

Barr Mark Jacob, Barr James Kanyip, Barr Gloria Ballason, Vincent Bodams, Seth Bakut, Lucy Awe Peters and the Principal, Government Technical College Kajuru, Mr Francis Maji are also to receive awards.
Maji will receive the Philanthropists of the year award for the work he has been doing to mankind especially the Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs).

According to the statement, Comrade Audu Amba will also receive the activist of the year award while Rev Shuaibu A. Simon will receive the youth motivator award.

Others to be honoured includes;   Ezekiel Gosan, best promoter of the year award, Pastor Anointed Paul-HIlls and Esther Wasa will receive the all time Gospel musician awards.

Evangelist Dauda Kachiro; Dave Azi; Pastor Chucks Jock; Mr Peculiar Ibrahim; Mr Rabo Magaji; Christie Nature Ogbeifun; Rev Stephen S. Ibrahim and Rev Sailas Yako will receive awards for their contribution in the gospel Music industry.

Hon. Mock Samuel Kure will receive the  Grassroot politician of the year award while Mrs. Victoria Simon will receive the Civil Servant of the year award.

Rev. Nehemiah S. Bature will receive  author of the year award; Pastor Monday Yakunat; Dr Patrick Katuka will receive the philanthropists of the year awards while Engr Seth Bakut will receive the entrepreneur of the year award.


At Newsweb Express we don't only break the news, we are committed to investigative and developmental journalism

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *