INEC declares Dickson winner of Bayelsa guber poll

INEC declares Dickson winner of Bayelsa guber poll


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday night declared the incumbent governor of Bayelsa State and the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the Bayelsa governorship election, Seriake Dickson, has the winner of the election.

Dickson defeated his closest rival Timipre Sylva of the All Progressives Congress (APC). state.

In the result announced by Professor Zana Akpagu, the returning officer of the governorship election, Dickson got a total of 134, 998 while Sylva, a former governor of the state, polled a total of 86, 852.


At Newsweb Express we don't only break the news, we are committed to investigative and developmental journalism

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: