Oshiomhole Sacks Four Commissioners

Oshiomhole Sacks Four Commissioners


By Osei Peters

Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State has terminated the appointment of four Commissioners in the State Executive Council.

Those affected in the exercise, which is in line with government’s commitment to strengthen the system towards optimal performance are Chief Lucky James, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Mrs. Maigida Blessing, Commissioner for Women Affairs; Mr. Patrick Aguinede, Commissioner for Basic Education;  and Mr. Chris Ebare, Commissioner for Energy and Water Resources.

According to a press released signed by Prince Kassim Afegbua, Special Adviser, Media and Public Affairs, the affected commissioners are directed to hand over all government property in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries in their respective Ministries.

The statement further added that the Comrade Governor expressed his appreciation to the former Commissioners for their services to the state and wishes them well in their future endeavours.

The termination is with immediate effect.


At Newsweb Express we don't only break the news, we are committed to investigative and developmental journalism

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. February 6, 2024

    … [Trackback]

    […] Read More Info here on that Topic: newswebexpress.com/oshiomhole-sacks-four-commissioners/ […]

  2. February 6, 2024

    … [Trackback]

    […] Find More Info here to that Topic: newswebexpress.com/oshiomhole-sacks-four-commissioners/ […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *