Buhari Sacks JAMB, NUC, TETfund Heads, 14 Others, Names Replacements

President Muhammadu Buhari has sacked the heads of some parastatals in the Ministry of Education.Parastatals whose heads were sacked include JAMB ,NUC and TETfund and 14 others.

A statement from the Ministry of Education said the president has approved the appointment of 17 new Chief Executives of Parastatals and Agencies under the Federal Ministry of Education with effect from Monday, August 01, 2016.

A statement from the Ministry of Education listed the 17 new appointees thus:

They are:

1National Universities Commission (NUC) – Prof Abubakar adamu Rasheed

2 Nigerian Institute for education Planning and Administration – Prof, Mrs. Lilian Salami

3 Universal Basic Education – Dr. Hameed Bobboyi

4 National library of Nigeria – Prof Lanre Aina

5 National Examinations Council – Prof Charles Uwakwe

6 National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal education – Prof Abba Haladu

7 Nomadic education Commission – Prof Bashir Usman

8 National Business and technical Examinations Board – Prof Isioma Isiugo-Abanihe

9 Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof Sunday Josiah Ajiboye

10 Computer Registration Council of Nigeria – Afolabi aderinto

National Commission for Colleges of Education – Prof Bappah Aliyu
12 Tertiary Education Trust Fund – Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa

13 National Teachers Institute – Prof Garba Dahuwa Azare

14 Librarian Registration Council of Nigeria(LRCN)- Prof Michael Afolabi

15National Mathematical Centre – Prof Steven Ejugwu Onah

16 Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB – Prof Ishaq Oloyede

17National Institute of Nigerian Languages – Prof Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche

Similarly, Buhari has also approved that the following chief executives to be retained in their respective agencies:

1Nigeria Educational Research & Development Council – Prof Samaila Junaidu

2 Nigerian French Language C\Village – Prof rauuf adebisi

3 National board for technical education – Dr. Mas’ud Kazaure

4 National Arabic language Village – Prof Muhammad Mu’az

The statement said the 17 new CEOs are invited to a meeting with the Minister on Tuesday in Abuja.


At Newsweb Express we don't only break the news, we are committed to investigative and developmental journalism

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: